Calvin U. forms presidential search committee

Written by Paul R. Kopenkoskey on . Posted in Local

nbCalvin University's Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees has selected a 16-member presidential search committee following the resignation earlier this year of current president Micheal Le Roy.

The committee is composed of individuals with a broad array of experience and gifts who share a commitment to seeing how God's faithfulness revealed through Calvin's new leader.

The search committee includes: Sarah Berg ´06 – Alumni Representative; Bill Boer '77 – Calvin Trustee; Samuel Carrasco – Student; Heather Dill – At Large; Scott Greenway '86 – CRCNA; Kathi Groenendyk – Faculty; Sid Jansma, Jr. '65 – At Large; Mary Tuuk Kuras '86 – Calvin Trustee (Committee Chair); Michelle Loyd-Paige '81 – Administrator; Craig Lubben '78 – At Large (Committee Vice Chair); Rhonda Roorda '92 – Calvin Trustee; Kumar Sinniah – Faculty; Scott Spoelhof '84 – Calvin Trustee; Noah Toly – Administrator; John Witvliet '90 – Faculty; and Willemina Zwart '93 – Calvin Trustee.

Questions and comments can be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
Author Information
Paul R. Kopenkoskey
Author: Paul R. KopenkoskeyWebsite:
Paul R. Kopenkoskey is a full-time freelance writer and editor for an assortment of publications including Grand Rapids Magazine, Grand Rapids Business Journal, and Faith Grand Rapids magazine. He has completed his first novel with the working title, Karl Beguiled. He and his wife, Barb, live in Wyoming, Michigan. They have three children and five grandchildren.

Related Articles

No Related Articles Found

home app07 envelope
Submit News
RSS Feed
home app09 playVideos
faith-buttonPlease consider helping us by contributing to our publication. 

Donate directly or advertize your business on this site or in our newsletter.  It reaches thousands across West Michigan.